Ed Spanjaard awarded the Medal of Honour for Arts and Sciences

Onderscheiding Ed Spanjaard

On 8 November 2021 King Willem-Alexander presented conductor and pianist Ed Spanjaard with the Medal of Honour for Arts and Sciences of the House Order of Orange at Paleis Noordeinde. Ed Spanjaard was awarded the medal for his outstanding personal achievements, including his role in providing the musical accompaniment to the royal wedding in 2002, and his great significance for Dutch and international music life. The Medal of Honour for Arts and Sciences is awarded to individuals who have made exceptional contributions to the fields of art and science. The award is also based on a special bond with the Royal Household.

New to Squire Artists: Rusquartet


Squire Artists is extremely pleased to announce that we will now be taking up the worldwide representation of the Rusquartet.

“The energetic, playful mood of the Allegretto vivo of Tchaikovsky’s Third String Quartet was beautifully expressed by the skilful musical interaction between the four members of Rusquartet. [...] During the poignant Andante funebre, one could hear a pin drop in the hall. Whether declamatory, solemnly homophonic or wistfully singing, every note was enveloped in empathy. Additionally, the foursome demonstrated some beautiful timbres.”

New to Squire Artists: Ludmila Berlinskaya & Arthur Ancelle

Ludmila Berlinskaya & Arthur Ancelle

It is with great pleasure that Squire Artists welcomes piano duo Ludmila Berlinskaya & Arthur Ancelle to its roster of performing artists.

"The evening was brilliant for several reasons, firstly thanks to the excellence of the two performers' playing, their musicality and their perfect techniques, then by the choice of the program. (...) Ludmila Berlinskaya and Arthur Ancelle succeed masterfully: they share the same general, intellectual and sensitive conception of the score. Their cohesion, their exceptional complicity and their intelligence of the text are astonishing and give a splendid and exciting result." - Alexandre Sorel - Pianiste (France)

New to Squire Artists: Nick van Bloss

Nick van Bloss

We are very happy to announce that we will now be taking up the worldwide representation of pianist Nick van Bloss.

"... Nick van Bloss can claim the remarkable achievement of creating a thoroughly distinctive sound. No one else matches the crystalline clarity of his fingering, his ability to find motifs and figures hidden in the textures, and his hypnotic driving sense of pulse...the English Chamber Orchestra is infected by his inspiration.” - George Pratt, BBC Music Magazine




Piano Trio

Images loading please wait ...

Piano Quartet

String Quartet

Piano & Winds

Images loading please wait ...

Chamber Orchestra


Upcoming concerts

No upcoming event!